(800) 726-3953


We save

Update your contact information

In our part of the country, severe weather causes punavoidable power outages. The best thing you can do to help us communicate with you and restore your power as quickly as possible is to make sure your contact information is up-to-date.

Keeping the cyour contact info updated also helps us when there’s a question about energy use or billing. If we can reach you quickly, any discrepancies on your account can be taken care of promptly.

Print Email

Tipmont REMC ByLaws

As a non-profit cooperative, Tipmont REMC is locally governed by a seven-member board of directors elected by the membership. The Bylaws are a legal document outlining how the board is to govern the cooperative. It is the foundation that Tipmont is built upon.

In general, the bylaws define the basic rights and responsibilities of Tipmont REMC members and the basic responsibilities of directors and management, including the board's authority, how Tipmont's finances work and membership procedures.

What do the bylaws contain?

Tipmont's Bylaws are organized into sections, with most sections broken up into subsections. Following are the sections of Tipmont REMC's Bylaws:

  • Cooperative membership
  • Member meetings and member voting
  • Board of directors
  • Board meetings and director voting
  • Required officers, indemnification and insurance
  • Disposition of cooperative assets
  • Cooperative operation

The board reviews the Bylaws on a routine basis. Tipmont REMC members with any questions regarding the Bylaws should contact Member Service at (800) 726.3953 or send us a message.

Print Email

Map to the Tipmont office

Print Email

Media Kit

Incorporated May 10, 1939 and headquartered in Linden, IN, Tipmont REMC is a rural electric cooperative providing essential services to members in eight counties surrounding Lafayette and Crawfordsville, IN

Quick Facts

  • Number of members: 23,744
  • Number of meters: 27,281
  • Miles of line: 2,708
  • Number of employees: 70
updated December 2018

Annual Report

2018 Annual Report

2018 was a year defined by change. Technology, power supply and how we consume energy are all changing at a rapid pace. Tipmont’s dedicated board and staff are responding by positioning Tipmont to deliver value today and for years to come.


Archived Reports


  • President & CEO: Ron Holcomb
  • Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Communications: Abby O'Neill
  • Vice President, Finance and Administration: Doug Martin
  • Vice President, Essential Services: Jason Monroe
  • Vice President, Engineering and Operations: Jeremy Konkle
  • Senior Manager, Operations: Scot Price
  • Senior Manager, Information Technology: Allen Jones

Board of Directors

Tipmont REMC is governed by a seven-person Board of Directors representing the membership that elects them.

  • District 1: Kirk Alter

    Kirk Alter


  • District 2: Jan Harlow

    Jan Harlow


  • District 3: Lynn Beck

    Lynn Beck


  • District 4: Brent Bible

    Brent Bible


  • District 5: Larry Carlson

    Larry Carlson


  • District 6: Jerry Peevler

    Jerry Peevler


  • District 7: Bob Baker

    Bob Baker


    Community Involvement

      Print Email

      Our Service Area

      Tipmont REMC is the fifth largest member-owned electric cooperative in Indiana serving over 21,000 members and 26,000 meters in parts of eight counties in west central Indiana.

      List and map of counties services by Tipmont REMC

      Counties we serve

      1. Tippecanoe
      2. Montgomery
      3. Fountain
      4. Clinton
      5. Carroll
      6. White
      7. Benton
      8. Boone

      Print Email


      Energy efficiency blog



      • P.O. Box 20
      • 403 S. Main St. MAP
      • Linden, IN 47955
      • (800) 726-3953
      • (765) 339-3243
      • Monday - Friday
      • 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
      • Email us Chat Bug
      Empowering Our Communities

      Tipmont REMC's mission, adopted in late 2014, is to empower our communities with state-of-the-art essential services. MORE


      Touchstone Energy Cooperative logo