(800) 726-3953

Disconnection for non-payment is suspended and our offices are closed to the public until further notice.

More info


Youth Power and Hope Awards

Apply online at indianaconnection.org

Honoring those who give back

The Youth Power and Hope Awards program honors students in fifth through eighth grades who are leaders in their communities.

Five winners will be selected to travel to Indianapolis in December to be recognized and attend a special program in their honor. In addition, winners will be featured in Indiana Connection and attend a special event at the Indiana Electric Cooperatives’ Annual Meeting, have a free night’s stay in Indianapolis, and more!

Past award recipients include students who have initiated a coat drive for the underprivileged, supported patients at Riley Hospital for Children, worked with special needs children, volunteered at a local animal shelter, and raised money for the American Cancer Society.

Entry details and Guidelines

  1. Entrant must be a resident of Indiana and be a student in fifth through eighth grade as of Dec. 10, 2019. Previous winners are not eligible.
  2. ENTRIES MUST BE RECEIVED IN THE INDIANA CONNECTION OFFICE BY 5 P.M. ON FRIDAY, OCT. 4. Completed entries can be mailed to Indiana Connection, Attn: Youth Power and Hope Awards Contest, 8888 Keystone Crossing, Suite 1600, Indianapolis, IN 46240, or emailed to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
  3. A panel of judges will evaluate each entry based on the strength of the entrant’s community involvement and his/her response to the community service question.
  4. Five winners will be chosen among all the entrants for the opportunity to receive $500, be featured in Indiana Connection (the statewide magazine for Indiana’s electric cooperatives); and attend the Indiana Electric Cooperatives’ Annual Meeting in Indianapolis, Dec. 10. Winners will be formally recognized in front of the state’s electric co-op leaders, and one night of hotel accommodations will be provided. Each winner must be accompanied to Indianapolis by an adult chaperone. Winners will be notified in early November.




    • P.O. Box 20
    • 403 S. Main St. MAP
    • Linden, IN 47955
    • (800) 726-3953
    • (765) 339-3243
    • Monday - Friday
    • 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    • Email us Chat Bug
    Empowering Our Communities

    Tipmont REMC's mission, adopted in late 2014, is to empower our communities with state-of-the-art essential services. MORE


    Touchstone Energy Cooperative logo